MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING

OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION, NAPERVILLE COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT 203, DUPAGE AND WILL COUNTIES, ILLINOIS, HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER ON

FEBRUARY 2, 2009 AT 7:00 P.M.

Call to Order President Suzyn Price called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Board

members present: Dean Reschke, Debbie Shipley, Mike Jaensch, Jackie

Romberg, Susan Price, Susan Crotty and Terry Fielden.

Closed Session Shipley moved, seconded by Fielden to go into Closed Session at 6:30

p.m. for the consideration of:

A. Appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or

dismissal of specific employees of the District. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1).

Call to Order Crotty moved, seconded by Jaensch to return to Open Session at 7:05 p.m.

A roll call vote was taken. Those voting yes: Reschke, Crotty, Jaensch, Fielden, Romberg, Price, and Shipley. No: none. The motion carried.

Public Comments None

Action

Discussion With Appointment of Superintendent of Schools Effective July 1, 2009.

Crotty moved to approve the employment of Dr. Mark Mitrovich for the position of Superintendent effective July 1, 2009. Fielden seconded the

motion.

Board members commented on the value of the search process and complimented the community, staff and Dr. Leis for cooperating and

participating in the process.

Dr. Mitrovich noted that it is a humbling honor to assume the position of Superintendent in Naperville and stated that he is eager to get started

working with the community and staff of the District.

A roll call vote was taken. Those voting yes: Fielden, Jaensch, Reschke,

Romberg, Crotty, Price and Shipley. No: none. Motion carried

unanimously.

Upcoming Events There is a reception immediately following the meeting and there will be

a Work Session tomorrow, February 3, 7:00 p.m.

Adjournment Shipley moved, seconded by Fielden to adjourn the meeting at 7:15 p.m.

A voice vote was taken. Those voting yes: Fielden, Jaensch, Reschke,

Romberg, Crotty, Price and Shipley. No: none. Motion carried

unanimously.

Approved February 17, 2009

Suzyn Price, President	Ann N. Bell, Secretary
Board of Education	Board of Education